The WTA Mumbai Open is a women’s tennis tournament played on outdoor hard courts in Mumbai, India.

The 2024 tournament will be the first time since 2018 that a WTA 125 tournament will be held in Mumbai, as no tournament was held between 2019 and 2023.

2024 WTA Mumbai Open

Location: Mumbai, India
Tour Level: WTA 125
Court Surface: Outdoor Hard
Draw Size: 32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money: $115,000


The 2024 Mumbai Open will be held from the 5th to the 11th of February 2024, with the 2024 tournament being played in the same week as the tournaments in Abu Dhabi, Cluj-Napoca, Cordoba, Dallas, and Marseille.

Players Entry List

The official entry list for the 2024 tournament in Mumbai has not yet been released but below is a selection of players who participated in the singles in 2018.

  • Dalila Jakupović
  • Luksika Kumkhum
  • Margarita Gasparyan
  • Nao Hibino
  • Olga Danilović
  • Sachia Vickery
  • Zheng Saisai
  • Zhu Lin

As the tournament is at the WTA 125 level, it is likely to attract players ranked between 100 and 250 in the world.


Below is the expected schedule for the 2024 tournament in Mumbai, with the finals being played on Sunday, the 11th of February 2024.

Day Date Round
Monday 5th of February 2024 1st Round
Tuesday 6th of February 2024 1st Round
Wednesday 7th of February 2024 2nd Round
Thursday 8th of February 2024 2nd Round
Friday 9th of February 2024 Quarterfinals
Saturday 10th of February 2024 Semifinals
Sunday 11th of February 2024 Finals


The draws for the 2023 singles and doubles tournaments in Mumbai will be available on the WTA Tour website a few days before the start of the tournament.

Singles Qualifying: TBC

Singles Main: TBC

Doubles: TBC

Prize Money and Ranking Points

The total financial commitment (including prize money) for the 2024 Mumbai 125 tennis tournament will be $115,000.

How the prize money and points are expected to be split for the 2024 tournament is detailed below.

Women’s Singles

The winner of the singles tournament in 2024 is expected to receive $15,000 and 125 ranking points, while the runner-up is expected to win $8,000 and 81 ranking points.

Performance $ – Payout Points
Winner $15,000 125
Finalist $8,000 81
Semifinalist $5,300 49
Quarterfinalist $3,475 27
2nd Round $2,000 15
1st Round $1,250 1

Women’s Doubles

The winners of the doubles tournament in 2024 are expected to receive $4,000 ($2,000 each) and 125 points, while the runners-up are expected to receive $2,500 ($1,250 each) and 81 points.

Performance $ – Payout Points
Winners $4,000 125
Finalists $2,500 81
Semifinalists $1,500 49
Quarterfinalists $1,250 29
1st Round $1,000 1

Past Winners

Women’s Singles

The current champion in the women’s singles event is Luksika Kumkhum who beat Irina Khromacheva 1–6, 6–2, 6–3 in the final of the 2018 tournament.

In 2017, Aryna Sabalenka won the singles title, defeating Dalila Jakupovic 6–2, 6–3 in the final.

Year Winner Runner Up Score in Final
2018 Luksika Kumkhum Irina Khromacheva 1–6, 6–2, 6–3
2017 Aryna Sabalenka Dalila Jakupovic 6–2, 6–3

Women’s Doubles

Natela Dzalamidze and Veronika Kudermetova are the current champions in the women’s doubles event after beating Bibiane Schoofs and Barbora Štefková 6-4, 7-6 in the doubles final in 2018.

Year Winners Runners Up Score
2018 Natela Dzalamidze and Veronika Kudermetova Bibiane Schoofs and Barbora Štefková 6–4, 7–6
2017 Victoria Rodriguez and Bibiane Schoofs Dalila Jakupovic and Irina Khromacheva 7–5, 3–6, 10–7


Leave a Reply